Describes bilateral and multilateral trade agreements that this country is party to, including with the United States. Includes websites and other resources where U.S. companies can get more information on how to take advantage of these agreements.
Last Published: 8/1/2016

Ecuador is a member of the Andean Community (CAN), Latin American Integration Association (ALADI), and the WTO. As a member of the CAN, Ecuador is party to commercial agreements with Mercosur (Brazil, Argentina, Paraguay, and Uruguay). Ecuador also has a bilateral trade agreement with Chile, a partial trade agreement with Guatemala, and a commercial cooperation agreement with Venezuela.
Ecuador concluded negotiations with the European Union for a new trade agreement that will likely come into full effect in late 2016 or early 2017. Ecuador is also currently negotiating a trade agreement with South Korea.

A complete list of Ecuador’s trade agreements can be found at:

Prepared by our U.S. Embassies abroad. With its network of 108 offices across the United States and in more than 75 countries, the U.S. Commercial Service of the U.S. Department of Commerce utilizes its global presence and international marketing expertise to help U.S. companies sell their products and services worldwide. Locate the U.S. Commercial Service trade specialist in the U.S. nearest you by visiting

Ecuador Trade Development and Promotion Trade Agreements