Describes bilateral and multilateral trade agreements that this country is party to, including with the United States. Includes websites and other resources where U.S. companies can get more information on how to take advantage of these agreements.
Last Published: 7/24/2019

Zimbabwe is a member of the Southern African Development Community (SADC), a 14-member group that has begun to explore greater economic/trade co-operation and eventual regional economic integration.  It also belongs to the 22-nation Preferential Trade Area (PTA) of Eastern and Southern Africa, which provides for reduced duties on imports from member countries subject to certain rules of origin.  Zimbabwe has trade agreements with Namibia, Botswana, and South Africa.

Prepared by our U.S. Embassies abroad. With its network of 108 offices across the United States and in more than 75 countries, the U.S. Commercial Service of the U.S. Department of Commerce utilizes its global presence and international marketing expertise to help U.S. companies sell their products and services worldwide. Locate the U.S. Commercial Service trade specialist in the U.S. nearest you by visiting

Zimbabwe Trade Development and Promotion Trade Agreements